Friday, August 1, 2008

Algernon Blackwood

Algernon Blackwood (1869-1951)

Algernon Henry Blackwood, CBE (14 March 1869 - 10 December 1951) was an English short story writer and novelist, one of the most prolific writers of ghost stories in the history of the genre. He was also a journalist and a broadcasting narrator. S. T. Joshi has stated that "his work is more consistently meritorious than any weird writer's except Dunsany's" and that his short story collection Incredible Adventures (1914) "may be the premier weird collection of this or any other century".

[A Prisoner In Fairyland | Jimbo | Sand | The Centaur | The Damned | The Empty House And Other Ghost Stories | The Extra Day | The Garden Of Survival | The Glamour Of The Snow | The Human Chord | The Insanity Of Jones | The Man Who Found Out | The Man Whom The Trees Loved | The Wendigo | The Willows | Four Weird Tales | Karma | A Victim Of Higher Space | Accessory Before The Fact | An Egyptian Hornet | First Hate | Keeping His Promise | Max Hensig | Running Wolf | Secret Worship | The Attic | The Camp Of The Dog | The Empty House | The Goblin Collection | The House Of The Past | The Listener | The Nemesis Of Fire | The Occupant Of The Room | The Other Wing | The Singular Death Of Morton | The Terror Of The Twins | The Transfer | The Tryst | The Wave | Transition | Wayfarers]

No comments:

Post a Comment